What’s this blog about??

 

 

Hi, My name is Jennifer Aronovici and I live in the coastal mountains above Santa Cruz California. My passions are my Family, Food & Fashion and this blog is a documentation of some of my cherished family memories & thoughts, recipes & food tips as well as my best fashion finds and favorites.

I have 2 daughters, Evangeline (Eva), 9 1/2 and Josephine (Josie), 3 3/4. My husband, David and I have been together for 15 years, married for 13. We’re very close, we have been through a lot and our strong bonds are what have kept us going.

Family is great, but really, it’s all about the food! (What I was originally thinking of calling the blog but realized that food was only a part of what I spend my brain power thinking about!) I love to cook, I love to eat, I love to think about food and plan my next meal whether at home or out. I have a collection of my favorite places to get those yummy things that remind me of childhood or long ago times or have just plain delicious items and I will collect and share them.

Finally, fashion. I love fashion and enjoy getting dressed as a form of expression of myself. I don’t have a big fashion budget and quite frankly I love the hunt of finding that unique and valuable piece at a discount price. I don’t want to look like everyone else so my fashion passion is highly entwined with my love of thrift shopping. So, I’ll share some of finds and tips about thrift store shopping and what I love.

Here we go!

XOX Jen

 

2 thoughts on “What’s this blog about??

Leave a Reply

